Track Beauty of the Week: Gesa Felicitas Krause

Gesa Felicitas Krause is this week’s track beauty!

Krause is the other half of Germany’s women’s steeplechase duo. The young German had a breakout year in 2011. After finishing fourth at the World Junior Championships in Moncton, Krause won the European Junior 3,000m steeplechase title in Ostrava.

The best was yet to come for German distance runner.

Click here to read the full article…

4 responses to “Track Beauty of the Week: Gesa Felicitas Krause

  1. Chacko Jacob June 24, 2012 at 11:40 PM

    Hi hurdler,
    Came across your site when I saw the hurdler reference. Spent a week looking up your old posts, and think you are great. I was just like you, but about a generation earlier, running in India in the 70’s and 80’s, running the 400 hurdles, back when Ed Moses was king. I really feel that when you leave college, suddenly you don’t have meets to compete in, and that is what makes you slowly cut down on training etc. I now work in Singapore, and would love to meet you, if you ever come this way. I used to have a few friends who could talk about athletics, but now they are all married, and seem to have forgotten the days when we used to go hill running, and puke at the top of the hill after the third repetition.
    My wife still complains about my obsession, saying that her cousins are all sportspeople, but I tell her none of them can name who came third in men’s 400 mts in the Mexico Olympics.
    Anyway, great to see your blog, gutted that you have decided to have give up, but can’t really blame you because I carried on till I was 34 years old, and then gave up.
    Send me an email if you can. By the way, I’m sure Packy won that fight.
    Chako

    • hurdler49 June 25, 2012 at 12:15 AM

      Hi Chako,

      Thank you for the kind words. What was your 400mH PB?

      Sure. I’ll give you a buzz if I’m in SG.

      I just had to stop. The hurdling experience just wasn’t fun anymore.

      Joboy

      • Chacko Jacob June 25, 2012 at 12:43 PM

        Hi Joboy,
        My PB was 53.1 (hand-timed, cinder track – tartan only came to India for the Asian Games in 1982, and then only in Delhi). I won a silver at the Nationals when I was 22, then in the next 12 years picked up a couple of bronzes and 4th place finishes, but never reached what I thought was my potential. My email is chacko_jacob@ices.a-star.edu.sg.
        Best regards,
        Chacko

  2. Pingback: Rising Stars « Hurdler49: Hurdling the Real World

Leave a comment