To the ACI-MART Basketball Finals!

I’ve been playing quite a lot of basketball lately. It’s a good outlet for all my pent-up energy, in light of my recent retirement from athletics. My basketball skills are practically zilch. I make numerous errors, hurried shots, and idiotic fumbles. To cope, I rely on my athleticism!

Photo from MART/ACI

For the second straight year, I’ll be playing at the finals of the ACI-MART Basketball League. I’ve had the good fortune of being selected by the strongest teams; hence, the back-to-back stints. Despite my lack of hoops know-how, I find the team atmosphere relaxing. The dose of competition is healthy and stress-free.

So if you’re free this Monday (6PM), head out to the D-Zone in Makati to watch our game!

Leave a Reply

