Thank you to the Rappler!

I have much respect for Maria Ressa’s Rappler. It’s a no-nonsense approach to journalism, devoid of the sensationalist streaks rampant in today’s local news outfits.

While checking my blog stats a while back, I noticed that some of my blog hits came from one of favorite internet news sources. It turns out that a certain Mr. Jonathan Baldoza quoted one of my old blog posts to a Rappler article entitled “Athletics: The Sport That Started it All.”

Coming in the wake of my recent retirement from the sport I hold dear, Baldoza’s article bears a subtle tinge of irony. Despite the end of my competitive days – and my athletics dreams – it is heartwarming to know that people actually read the stuff I write.

Perhaps there really is hope for Philippine athletics, no matter how minute.

Leave a Reply

