Hurdles Training (31 March 2012)

I had a terrible time adjusting to the harsh morning weather a few weeks back. My one-year Trust class had just ended; hence, freeing up my weekends to do more productive and fun-filled things. But lo and behold, my body couldn’t seem to find its usual rhythm. My legs could not seem to explode off the blocks. I had difficulty negotiating the first two barriers.

I’ve been training at night or in the afternoon for the past months. Such an outcome is unsurprising. To remedy the situation, I had to clear lower hurdles, just to get my rhythm and confidence going. Thankfully, I was able to salvage the training session.

Thanks to Zed’s badass new phone/tablet, I’m gonna post videos of my training sessions (the good ones only, mind you!).

One response to “Hurdles Training (31 March 2012)

  1. Pingback: Out of the Quicksand « hurdler49: Hurdling the Real World.

Leave a Reply

