Ronaldo’s Farewell Match

I must admit that prior the Azkals, the only football matches I’ve watched are those of Ateneo and UP (because my sisters plays for the State U). My dad is an avid fan, but it never did rub off. I was indifferent to the world’s most popular game. College was an eye-opener, since I got to watch football games in support of the school teams (and because the lady football players are gorgeous and skilled).

Despite my ignorance of the game, one particular name stood out – Ronaldo. This morning, I stumbled upon the Brazilian’s farewell football match in front of his home crowd. I was awestruck at how revered a figure Ronaldo is, to be given the honor of one last national team appearance for your swan song.

And I’m a sucker for dramatic farewells.

Leave a Reply

