Dire Straits

I first heard Dire Straits from one of my dad’s old cassette tapes.  I instantly fell in love with “Money for Nothing.” Since then, the song has been one of favorite 80’s, guitar-screaming hits. Many a time have I listened to the song to get me into the workout groove.

A few months ago, I discovered another timeless classic from Mark Knopfler and company. I didn’t like “Brothers in Arms” at first, since it lacked the familiar, up-beat tune of the band’s previous hits. In time, I learned to appreciate the slow, soulful melody. The music and lyrics are soothing.

The song is perfect for late night drives and late night runs.

Leave a Reply

