Exhausted! (28 August 2010)

I was supposed to lift weights after yesterday’s basketball pick-up game with the guys. Instead of the planned 2 hours of play, we extended for an extra hour and played until past 6pm. By the end of about 4 basketball games, we were exhausted!

A weights session, naturally, was out of the question.

I was satisfied with my level of conditioning. Unlike last month’s pick-up game, I didn’t tire out from full-court play quickly. My athleticism is also satisfactory, despite the major deficiencies in my basketball fundamentals!

My feet aren’t suited to all the running and jumping of basketball. By the 2nd hour of play, painful blisters hampered my every move. And yet, it was a good thing to play through the pain.

Overall, it was a fun albeit tiring afternoon. It felt good to play hoops with the guys again – and to get a taste of competitive play, even if it wasn’t an athletics meet.

Leave a Reply

