Sick… again.

Got sick again for the 2nd time in 1 1/2 months. This sore throat is killing me. To make matters worse, my asthma is starting to act up again. Dammit. I should be getting more sleep. 4-5 hours are not enough.

This means rest, naturally. A break from training and work will do much good to my tired body.

Back in college, I used to train despite various illnesses and injuries – an ill-advised move, obviously. Thank heavens I’m more mature now.

I still woke up at 5:00 AM today, hoping to will myself to go to work. But then again, fighting through the illness would only worsen my condition; hence, I decided to rest it out. A couple of naps and two big meals later, I feel refreshed although my throat still feels kind of itchy, my lungs still immersed in phlegm.

Leave a Reply

