Elitetrack.com

In an effort to promote this blog, I joined various Philippine-based running forums. Recreational running has established a strong foothold in Philippine shores, in light of the multitude of races and runners nowadays. But then again, I wanted something more than just running.

Off I went, scouring the net for an honest-to-goodness athletics forum. I stumbled upon Elitetrack, an exclusive online enclave for track & field athletes, coaches and enthusiasts. Unlike most of the forums out there, one has to wait for one’s membership request to be processed. It took about two weeks for my account to be active.

From the posts of the site, I’m guessing that most of the members are Americans. I have yet to find a European (or Asian!) forum of similar caliber.

I’m still dazzled at the multitude of track topics at the site. For a track & field buff living in basketball- and boxing-crazed Manila, the forum is God-sent.

Leave a Reply

