New Router

Our 4-year old WRT54G Linksys router conked out two days ago because of a power interruption. Being the internet junkie that I am, I was distraught – the withdrawal symptoms were starting to show (okay, I’m exaggerating).  I hate being out of the internet loop. Hence, I bought a replacement router (WRT54GH) this afternoon from PC Express:

Thank heavens Wireless G Routers are cheaper now than they were 4 years ago. I got the unit for Php 1,900.00. Not bad for a trusty piece of hardware. By the way, I’m amazed at how small this router is. It’s about half the size of my old router. Such is the progress of technology.

Next on my troubleshooting list is my worrisome graphics card (causes my PC to freeze up every once in a while).

Photo credits:

http://www.linksysbycisco.com/APAC/en/products/WRT54GH

2 responses to “New Router

  1. Leloy June 18, 2010 at 10:15 PM

    How’s the coverage?

Leave a Reply

